Chattacon 4

ChattaCon IV
January 3-6, 1978
Sheraton Hotel
Chattanooga, TN

Irv Koch was chairman. Mike Rogers was treasurer at least part of the time. Irv, of course, controlled most everything and notes from these Dark Ages are blurry at best and non-existent at worst. [But see above for a few more details, and anyway Irvin still has all the notes, he sent them to me….–TKFW] During this period, other trustees of Chattacon probably included: Ronnie Shelton, Dick & Nicki Lynch (2-time Hugo Award winners and Rebel Award winners), Bill Hedrick, Rich Morehouse, David Tabor, Nancy Tabor, Julia Morgan Wilhoit, Janet Caruth, Tola Varnell, Tim Bolgeo, Norm Michal, Andre Barker-Bridget, and Ken Scott.

Chattacon 4 has been scheduled for e pleased to announce our featured guest will be Alan Dean Foster, author of Midworld, Icerigger, the Star Trek log series, and rumored to be screenwriter of the upcoming Star Trek theatrical movie (assuming it is still on). Our MC will be Cliff Amos, well known Louisville fan and Chairman of the upcoming North Americon 79 SF convention. Memberships for ChattaCon 4 are $5 for the time being. Send your check or money order to ChattaCon, P.0 , Box 21173, Chattanooga, Tenn. 37421.

Chattacon 4 Around the Web

CHAT – Newzine