Chattacon 24


Chattacon XXIV
Chattanooga Science Fiction Convention, Inc.
January 15-17, 1999
Clarion Hotel
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA, Sol-3


Guests of Honor

Tara Harper
Melissa Scott

Artist Guest

Nicholas Jainschigg

Special Guests

Michael Stackpole
Bruce Sterling

Master of Toast

Charles L. Grant

Regional Artist Guest

Kenneth Waters

Fan Guest

It could be YOU!*

Also Scheduled To Attend:

Glen Cook, S. N. Dyer and Wendy Webb (These are all unconfirmed)

*Ever wanted to be Guest of Honor at a convention? The Fan Guest of Honor position will be drawn from the list of those persons pre-registered to attend Chattacon 25. Usually, the Fan Guest of Honor position is chosen from those fans who have contributed the most to fandom. We, at Chattacon, feel that, if it weren’t for those of you coming to the convention, there wouldn’t be a fandom. Hence, we select one of our attendees, at random, to fulfill this position. The drawing will be held at Opening Ceremonies on Friday night. You need not be present to win, but you must come to the convention to win. The winner will be, for all practical purposes, a Guest of Honor at the convention, with all rights, privileges and responsibilities incumbent in same. You will have to give a Guest of Honor speech and do some panels and programming. If you do not wish to be the Fan Guest of Honor, just check the “NO” box on your registration form.